Title: Unwanted Stars
Author: Melissa Brown
 Release Date: Feb 3rd, 2014

It’s funny how the tiniest of things can change your life… an invitation, a simple kiss goodnight, a matchbook…
Auden Kelly is in need of a change.
She’s trading in her nine-to-five sales job for the adventure of a lifetime: a one year contract with a European tour company.
For one full year, Auden will get paid to see the world. What could be better? Her brother gives her a journal, instructing her to document all of her adventures as she travels from country to country. And that’s exactly what she does.
When a mysterious stranger enters her life, however, everything changes: her expectations, her priorities and her view of the world. And nothing for Auden will ever be the same.
Note: Although these books are part of a series, they do not need to be read in order

Adventure takes on a whole new meaning in Melissa Brown’s Unwanted Stars. 
Attractive settings, a handsome stranger, and a journey of self-discovery help create a picture perfect postcard. In this charming 5 star travel experience, Unwanted Stars proves that even though the landscape has changed Melissa Brown still retains her “Queen of Love” crown.
Travel the world. Find yourself! Sometimes easier said than done…Right?!?!
Desperately seeking her own place in this ordinary world, Auden has set her course for adventure. 

Armed with her journal, a cast of thrill seeking tour guests, and the idea that there is more to life than 9 to 5, Auden learns the most important lesson of all. Love is a universal language and no matter where you go love will you.

“Everything you feel…absolutely everything. I feel it too. Please. Don’t. Doubt. That.”

To say that this journey was one of ease would be an untruth. Let’s face it, self-discovery never is. Auden’s European Adventure was not tour brochure perfect. Family truths boil to the surface and the limited stable ground that Auden is standing on crumbles to pieces. What do you when your known becomes the unknown?

“You make me feel so loved,” I said. “Even with all the craziness of my life. You’ve made everything better somehow.”

Melissa Brown has proven that love is more than four letter word. Crafting real life relationships with relatable characters her stories weave the perfect balance of angst, laughs, character growth, and just plain fun. Unwanted Stars will have you looking at the little things in life, like matchbooks and journals, in a whole new light. Part of the Love of Your Life Series, Unwanted Stars maybe read as a standalone or as the forth book of the series. If you don’t presently have Melissa marked as one of your go to authors stop what you are doing and add her to the list. You won’t want to miss a single word.

Total side note…the playlist for this book is musical perfection! Please do yourself a favor and pull it up. It will add to your reading experience and put a smile on your face. You can follow Melissa Brown on Spotify and hear the whole list.

I love books—everything about them. I love reading them, being surrounded by them in bookstores and libraries, and most recently, writing some of my own.


Cover: Bouquet Toss (Book One)
Cover: Champagne Toast (Book Two)
Note: Although these books are part of a series, they do not need to be read in order

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.