Title: Rogue (The REAL series Book 4)  
Author: Katy Evans
Release Date: July 29th, 2014
Add to Goodreads
Buy from Amazon | B&N 
Rating: ★★★

The fourth story in the new adult series that began with the New York Times bestseller Real, featuring Brooke’s best friend, Melanie, and the ROGUE she can’t resist.

Greyson King…
My boyfriend. My friend. My protector. He’s the reason I wake up every morning with a smile on my face, and the reason I fall asleep limp, worn out, and aching for his warm arms around me. When we make love, he says my name like it means something. Like I mean something.
His name is Greyson King, but his alias is Zero.
There’s zero trace of him, he has zero past, and now I know that with him, I will have zero future.
He may leave no trace of him anywhere, but his imprint is in me, in my very soul–and I hate that a mere look at him commands the beat of my heart. The temperature of my body.
I’ve looked for love my entire life. I’ve waited for the butterflies, the rainbows…
Instead I’m in a free fall of emotions and there’s no one to catch me but the one man I should be running away from. The one man I thought was my prince charming.
Except this prince charming went rogue.
Greyson will stop at nothing to make me be with him. He’ll let no one stand in our way, will allow no one to threaten me, and maybe this is what scares me most of all…
What will my rogue do to keep me?

“At a very young age I was taught that there were no certainties in life. Life itself is not a certainty, nor is friendship, or love. But given the first, you have the certainty of an opportunity to chase after your friendships, live your life, and search for love.”

Melanie’s life is empty. Lost in a world she believes was not meant for her. Accepting her false truth, Melanie is going through the motions. Working, family, and friends. Filling the emptiness with a parade of nameless facesin hopes of feeling her own real, she stumbles upon the one man that holds her attention and leaves her breathless. For her its kismet but for a rouge man nothing is left to fate.

“I look at him, and he doesn’t scare me. He lures me. He tempts me, exhilarates me. He makes me want to claim him as if I’m claiming back a part of me that was once lost.”

Enter Greyson King, better known as Zero. To the Underground, Greyson is a finisher. In and out. Zero accountability, Greyson is the beginning, middle, and end. Pulled back underground in hopes of filling his own emptiness, he finds that the one thing he wants won’t allow for zero liability.

“Do you know what it feels like to carry the weight of a dead heart with you your whole life, like you’re just looking for your grave?”

Rouge takes on a whole new feel, differentthan previous books in the Real Series, offering a darker look into the operation known as The Underground. If you are looking for more Remy and Brooke be prepared for a bit of a letdown. Katy has used Rogue to create layers to an already heavy story. Greyson and Melanie are a little darker, flawed, and just as lovable as their predecessors. I enjoyed Greyson and Melanie’s story. Although I didn’t feel as connected to them as Remy and Brooke, the story was well written and keep me interested.

“Always you, just you. You may be zero in your world…but you’re everything to me.”

Katy Evans grew up with books and book-boyfriends until she found a real sexy boyfriend to love. They married and are now hard at work on their own happily ever after. Katy loves her family and friends, and she also loves reading, walking, baking, and being consumed by her characters until she reaches “The End.” Which is, hopefully, only the beginning…

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.