Title: ROWDY
Add to Goodreads
The New York Times and USA Today bestselling Marked Men series continues with this sizzling, sexy story of love, heartbreak, fate, and second chances.
After the only girl he ever loved told him that he would never be enough, Rowdy St. James knocked the Texas dust off his boots and set out to live up to his nickname. A good ol’ boy looking for good times and good friends, Rowdy refuses to take anything too seriously, especially when it comes to the opposite sex. Burned by love once, he isn’t going to let himself trust a woman again. But that’s before his new co-worker arrives, a ghost from the past who’s suddenly making him question every lesson he ever learned.
Salem Cruz grew up in house with too many rules and too little fun—a world of unhappiness she couldn’t wait to forget. But one nice thing from childhood has stayed with her; the memory of the sweet, blue-eyed boy next door who’d been head over heels in love with her little sister.
Now, fate and an old friend have brought her and Rowdy together, and Salem is determined to show him that once upon a time he picked the wrong sister. A mission that is working perfectly—until the one person that ties them together appears, threatening to tear them apart for good.

Rating: ★★★★★ 
The men of the Marked have marked my heart throughout all 5 books but Rowdy, the tattooed giant, has moved up the ranks as my topped inked man. Bright vibrant men as complelex as the ink they wear, Jay has created a colorful mix of characters you can’t help but love.
Rowdy, a broken child, has grown into a man carrying his childhood scars imbedded on his body through colorful, skillfully placed artwork. Salem, running from a past that her gypsy soul can’t contain, find herself drawn to one man… Rowdy.
These two are hot, sassy, and down right irresistible! Pulled together in ways they didn’t even see coming, Jay creates a love story that spans a lifetime. Dive into Jay’s rockabilly world! You will soon find that there is a marked man for us all.

“None of that stuff makes me great. It just makes me a man trying to do right by someone he cares about.”

And don’t miss the previous books in The Marked Men Series!
Jay Crownover is the New York Times and USA Today bestselling author of the Marked Men series. She also introduced the dark and sexy world of The Point in a new series this last summer starting with BETTER WHEN HE’s BAD. Like her characters, she is a big fan of tattoos. She loves music and wishes she could be a rock star, but since she has no aptitude for singing or instrument playing, she’ll settle for writing stories with interesting characters that make the reader feel something. She lives in Colorado with her three dogs.

1 comment on “Book Review: Rowdy by Jay Crownover”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.