4 stars

New Release & Review: Meet Me On Love Lane by Nina Bocci @ninabocci @GalleryBooks

New Release & Review: Meet Me On Love Lane by Nina Bocci @ninabocci @GalleryBooks

New Release & Review: Meet Me On Love Lane by Nina Bocci @ninabocci @GalleryBooksMeet Me On Love Lane on December 10, 2019
Genres: Contemporary Romance
Buy on Amazon|B&N|Kobo
Add to Goodreads

From the USA TODAY bestselling author of On the Corner of Love and Hate comes a romantic comedy about a woman who grudgingly returns home to small-town Pennsylvania, only to find herself falling in love—not only with the town, but with two of its citizens.

Charlotte Bishop is out of options in New York City. Fired, broke, and blacklisted by her former boss, she’s forced to return to her hometown of Hope Lake, PA to lick her wounds. Although she’s expecting to find a miserable place with nothing to do, she is pleasantly surprised to discover it is bustling and thriving.

She’s only supposed to be in Hope Lake temporarily until she can earn enough money to move back to New York. She’s not supposed to reconnect with her childhood friends or her beloved grandmother. She’s not supposed to find her dream job running the local florist shop. And she’s definitely not supposed to fall for not one but two of Hope Lake’s golden boys: one the beloved high school English teacher, the other the charming town doctor.

With a heart torn between two men and two cities, what’s a girl to do?

(more…)

Review & New Release: House of Scarlett Release by Meghan March @Meghan_March

Review & New Release: House of Scarlett Release by Meghan March @Meghan_March

Review & New Release: House of Scarlett Release by Meghan March @Meghan_MarchHouse of Scarlett by Meghan March
on December 10, 2019
Buy on Amazon|B&N|Kobo
Add to Goodreads

New York Times bestselling author Meghan March continues the Legend Trilogy.

Gabriel Legend is unlike any other man I’ve ever met.
He came into my life like a hurricane, shattering all my assumptions and preconceived notions.
I wasn’t prepared for him. I wasn’t prepared for any of it.
But life doesn’t wait until you’re ready.
Whatever happens next, I know one thing for certain.
I will never be the same Scarlett I was before I met him.
House of Scarlett is the second book in the Legend Trilogy and should be read after The Fall of Legend, book one.

(more…)

About Meghan March

Meghan March is the author of contemporary and erotic romance novels.

Meghan March has been known to wear camo face paint and tromp around in woods wearing mud-covered boots, all while sporting a perfect manicure. She’s also impulsive, easily entertained, and absolutely unapologetic about the fact that she loves to read and write smut. Her past lives include slinging auto parts, selling lingerie, making custom jewelry, and practicing corporate law. Writing books about dirty talking alpha males and the strong, sassy women who bring them to their knees is by far the most fabulous job she’s ever had. She loves hearing from her readers at meghanmarchbooks@gmail.com.

Meghan is represented by Jane Dystel of Dystel & Goderich Literary Management.

Review: The Other Mrs. by Mary Kubica @MaryKubica @HarlequinBooks

Review: The Other Mrs. by Mary Kubica @MaryKubica @HarlequinBooks

Review: The Other Mrs. by Mary Kubica @MaryKubica @HarlequinBooksThe Other Mirs. on February 18, 2020
Buy on Amazon|B&N|Kobo
Add to Goodreads

Sadie and Will Foust have only just moved their family from bustling Chicago to small-town Maine when their neighbor, Morgan Baines, is found dead in her home. The murder rocks their tiny coastal island, but no one is more shaken than Sadie, who is terrified by the thought of a killer in her very own backyard.
But it’s not just Morgan’s death that has Sadie on edge. It’s their eerie old home, with its decrepit decor and creepy attic, which they inherited from Will’s sister after she died unexpectedly. It’s Will’s disturbed teenage niece Imogen, with her dark and threatening presence. And it’s the troubling past that continues to wear at the seams of their family.
As the eyes of suspicion turn toward the new family in town, Sadie is drawn deeper into the mystery of Morgan’s death. But Sadie must be careful, for the more she discovers about Mrs. Baines, the more she begins to realize just how much she has to lose if the truth ever comes to light.

 

(more…)

New Release & Review: Broken Record The Record Series #5 K.A. Linde @AuthorKALinde @Danichez75

New Release & Review: Broken Record The Record Series #5 K.A. Linde @AuthorKALinde @Danichez75

(more…)

New Release & Review: The Fall of Legend by Meghan March @Meghan_March

New Release & Review: The Fall of Legend by Meghan March @Meghan_March

New Release & Review: The Fall of Legend by Meghan March @Meghan_MarchThe Fall of Legend by Meghan March
on November 12, 2019
Buy on Amazon|B&N|Kobo
Add to Goodreads

From New York Times bestselling author Meghan March comes a new deliciously dangerous alpha hero in The Fall of Legend, the first book in the brand new and utterly addictive Legend trilogy.

We come from two different worlds.
I’m from the streets. She might as well live in an ivory tower.
I made my living with my fists. I doubt she could even throw a punch.
Our paths never should have crossed.
We never should have met.
That doesn’t change the facts.
I would sell my soul to taste those red lips.
Fight the devil himself to hear her laugh.
Burn in hell to have a single night.
Scarlett Priest shouldn’t even know men like me exist, but sometimes temptation is stronger than will.
If this is how I go down, it’ll be worth every second of the fall.

(more…)

About Meghan March

Meghan March is the author of contemporary and erotic romance novels.

Meghan March has been known to wear camo face paint and tromp around in woods wearing mud-covered boots, all while sporting a perfect manicure. She’s also impulsive, easily entertained, and absolutely unapologetic about the fact that she loves to read and write smut. Her past lives include slinging auto parts, selling lingerie, making custom jewelry, and practicing corporate law. Writing books about dirty talking alpha males and the strong, sassy women who bring them to their knees is by far the most fabulous job she’s ever had. She loves hearing from her readers at meghanmarchbooks@gmail.com.

Meghan is represented by Jane Dystel of Dystel & Goderich Literary Management.

Release Blitz & Review: Leave Me Breathless by Jodi Ellen Malpas @JodiEllenMalpas @jennw23

Release Blitz & Review: Leave Me Breathless by Jodi Ellen Malpas @JodiEllenMalpas @jennw23

Genres: Romance

(more…)

New Release & Review: Gypsy King Tin Gypsy #1 By Devney Perry @devneyperry @Danichez75

(more…)

Review: The Wives by Tarryn Fisher @DarkMarkTarryn @HarlequinBooks

Review: The Wives by Tarryn Fisher @DarkMarkTarryn @HarlequinBooks

Review: The Wives by Tarryn Fisher @DarkMarkTarryn @HarlequinBooksThe Wives by Tarryn Fisher
on December 30, 2019
Genres: New Adult
Buy on Amazon|B&N|Kobo
Add to Goodreads

In true Tarryn Fisher fashion The Wives is a nail biting rollercoaster of emotion. Fisher excels at leaving the reader questioning everything. Deceit is rampant in The Wives.

The story of Thursday, Seth, and his other wives stayed with me long after I finished the book. I found myself drifting off in thought, putting myself in Thursday’s shoes, retracing her steps. Always ending up at the same place. The place of awe and reverent applause for the immense talent it took to weave the blanket of lies and mystery that is The Wives.

Truly one of a kind and unapologetically unhinged The Wives will take you on a ride. Buckle up because Thursday isn’t playing anymore.

(more…)

About Tarryn Fisher

Tarryn was born and raised in Johannesburg, South Africa. She immigrated to America with her parents when she was thirteen, and spent the next eighteen years in South Florida where she earned her degree in Psychology, wrote her first novel, and had two children. In 2012, on a whim, she moved her family to Seattle, Washington where she currently makes her home safely away from the sun. Tarryn is the founder of Guise of the Villain, a fashion blog, and has written ten published novels. Tarryn is a Slytherin.

Review: The Last Wife by Nicola Marsh @NicolaMarsh

Review: The Last Wife by Nicola Marsh @NicolaMarsh

Review: The Last Wife by Nicola Marsh @NicolaMarshThe Last Wife on October 11, 2019
Buy on Amazon|B&N|Kobo
Add to Goodreads

‘This was SOME read. Now I know what it means when people say a book was unputdownable. I just had to finish this in one sitting. It was just too good to wait until the next day… You will NOT want to miss this... Ten stars definitely!’ Netgalley reviewer, 5 stars

Trusting his family was her first mistake.

All Ria ever wanted was a family. Growing up alone in foster care, she imagined just how it would be. So when she fell in love with Grayson and had their daughter Shelley, she was determined to make his family love her too. She knew she’d never fit in with her glamorous sisters-in-law, or at the exclusive picture-perfect Chicago parties her mother-in-law threw, but with Grayson’s arm around her waist she tried her best to be a Parker.

Everything changed when Grayson disappeared.

Until one morning, Grayson leaves the house for work and never comes home. Left to raise Shelley alone, Ria is forced to turn to her husband’s family, to let her intimidating mother-in-law into her life, allow her to babysit Shelley, and accept her financial support. She tries to ignore the feeling that her sisters-in-law never thought she was good enough. They say they have no idea what happened to Grayson, and she tries very hard to believe them.

But Ria is about to learn that every Parker wife has secrets.

And protecting her daughter might come at a terrible price…

Utterly compelling, The Last Wife is an emotionally-charged novel about what one woman will do to survive. Perfect for fans of Liane Moriarty, Kerry Fisher and The Other Woman.

(more…)

New Release & Review: The Play by Elle Kennedy @ElleKennedy @ninabocci

New Release & Review: The Play by Elle Kennedy @ElleKennedy @ninabocci

New Release & Review: The Play by Elle Kennedy @ElleKennedy @ninabocciThe Play by Elle Kennedy
on October 7, 2019
Genres: Romance
Buy on Amazon|B&N|Kobo
Add to Goodreads

A brand-new standalone novel in the New York Times bestselling Briar U series!

What I learned after last year’s distractions cost my hockey team our entire season? No more screwing up. No more screwing, period. As the new team captain, I need a new philosophy: hockey and school now, women later. Which means that I, Hunter Davenport, am officially going celibate…no matter how hard that makes things.

But there’s nothing in the rulebook that says I can’t be friends with a woman. And I won’t lie—my new classmate Demi Davis is one cool chick. Her smart mouth is hot as hell, and so is the rest of her, but the fact that she’s got a boyfriend eliminates the temptation to touch her.

Except three months into our friendship, Demi is single and looking for a rebound.

And she’s making a play for me.

Avoiding her is impossible. We’re paired up on a yearlong school project, but I’m confident I can resist her. We’d never work, anyway. Our backgrounds are too different, our goals aren’t aligned, and her parents hate my guts.

Hooking up is a very bad idea. Now I just have to convince my body—and my heart.

(more…)

About Elle Kennedy

A New York Times, USA Today and Wall Street Journal bestselling author, Elle Kennedy grew up in the suburbs of Toronto, Ontario, and holds a B.A. in English from York University. From an early age, she knew she wanted to be a writer, and actively began pursuing that dream when she was a teenager.

Elle writes romantic suspense and erotic contemporary romance for various publishers. She loves strong heroines and sexy alpha heroes, and just enough heat and danger to keep things interesting!