Genre: Romantic Comedy

Review: The Unhoneymooners by Christina Lauren @ChristinaLauren @GalleryBooks

Review: The Unhoneymooners by Christina Lauren @ChristinaLauren @GalleryBooks

Review: The Unhoneymooners by Christina Lauren @ChristinaLauren @GalleryBooksThe Unhoneymooners by Christina Lauren
on May 14, 2019
Genres: Contemporary Romance, Romantic Comedy
Buy on Amazon|B&N|Kobo
Add to Goodreads

For two sworn enemies, anything can happen during the Hawaiian trip of a lifetime—even love—in this witty and swoonworthy romance from the New York Times bestselling duo who “hilariously depict modern dating” (Us Weekly) and authors of Josh and Hazel’s Guide to Not Dating and Roomies.
Olive is always unlucky: in her career, in love, in…well, everything. Her identical twin sister Amelia, on the other hand, is probably the luckiest person in the world. Her meet-cute with her fiancé is something out of a romantic comedy (gag) and she’s managed to finance her entire wedding by winning a series of Internet contests (double gag). Worst of all, she’s forcing Olive to spend the day with her sworn enemy, Ethan, who just happens to be the best man.
Olive braces herself to get through 24 hours of wedding hell before she can return to her comfortable, unlucky life. But when the entire wedding party gets food poisoning from eating bad shellfish, the only people who aren’t affected are Olive and Ethan. And now there’s an all-expenses-paid honeymoon in Hawaii up for grabs.
Putting their mutual hatred aside for the sake of a free vacation, Olive and Ethan head for paradise, determined to avoid each other at all costs. But when Olive runs into her future boss, the little white lie she tells him is suddenly at risk to become a whole lot bigger. She and Ethan now have to pretend to be loving newlyweds, and her luck seems worse than ever. But the weird thing is that she doesn’t mind playing pretend. In fact, she feels kind of…lucky.With Christina Lauren’s “uniquely hilarious and touching voice” (Entertainment Weekly), The Unhoneymooners is a fun and charming romance that is perfect for anyone who has ever felt unlucky in love.

(more…)

About Christina Lauren

NEW YORK TIMES, USA TODAY AND #1 INTERNATIONAL BESTSELLING AUTHORS
Christina Lauren is the combined pen name of long-time writing partners/besties/soulmates/brain-twins Christina Hobbs and Lauren Billings. The coauthor duo writes both Young Adult and Adult Fiction, and together has produced seven New York Times bestselling novels including Beautiful Bastard, Beautiful Stranger, Beautiful Player and Sweet Filthy Boy. Their books have been translated into 22 languages. (Some of these books have kissing. Some of these books have A LOT of kissing.)

Book Review: In Bed With the Beast by Tara Sivec @TaraSivec @SMPRomance

Book Review: In Bed With the Beast by Tara Sivec @TaraSivec @SMPRomance

Book Review: In Bed With the Beast by Tara Sivec @TaraSivec @SMPRomanceIn Bed With the Beast by Tara Sivec
Series: The Naughty Princess Club #2
on June 5, 2018
Genres: Romantic Comedy
Buy on Amazon|B&N|Kobo
Add to Goodreads

A tale as old as time: she needs a place to stay, he's a grump with a secret and an extra room...can love find a way?

Meet the Naughty Princess Club, a series from USA Today bestselling author Tara Sivec that brings readers to Fairytale Lane and the hilarity—and romance—that three women fall into once they decide to strut their stuff and bring on their own happily ever after.

Living in her overprotective dad’s basement, shy Belle lives her life through books. Being a part of the Naughty Princess Club is the first adventure she’s ever had, plus she desperately needs the money to save one of her favorite places - the local library.

But when her new friends and new business gets her kicked out of her dad’s house, Belle is rescued by the surly Vincent “Beast” Adams who invites her to be his house guest until she gets back on her feet. Despite his attitude problem and long list of rules, Belle finds herself warming to the muscled man with a penchant for growling and starts seeing a gentle side to him that wasn’t there before.

Yet there’s a room that Beast keeps locked and Belle keeps getting hints that Beast is hiding something…can a nerdy librarian tame the beast or will their romance be over before it has a chance to blossom?

(more…)

About Tara Sivec

 

Tara Sivec is a USA Today best-selling author, wife, mother, chauffeur, maid, short-order cook, baby-sitter, and sarcasm expert. She lives in Ohio with her husband and two children and looks forward to the day when they all three of them become adults and move out.

After working in the brokerage business for fourteen years, Tara decided to pick up a pen and write instead of shoving it in her eye out of boredom. Her novel Seduction and Snacks won first place in the Indie Romance Convention Reader’s Choice Awards 2013 for Best Indie First Book and she was voted as Best Author in the Indie Romance Convention Reader’s Choice Awards for 2014.

In her spare time, Tara loves to dream about all of the baking she’ll do and naps she’ll take when she ever gets spare time.

Tara loves tackling new genres so there’s something for everyone! Currently, she has books in the following categories:

Romantic Comedy
Romantic Suspense
Erotic Romantic Suspense
Romantic Mystery/Comedy
Contemporary Romance
Psychological Thriller

Release Day Blitz: The Last Guy @ilsamaddenmills & @AuthorTLouise @jennw23

Release Day Blitz: The Last Guy @ilsamaddenmills & @AuthorTLouise @jennw23

Release Day Blitz: The Last Guy @ilsamaddenmills & @AuthorTLouise @jennw23The Last Guy on June 12, 2017
Genres: Contemporary Romance, Romantic Comedy
Buy on Amazon|B&N|Kobo
Add to Goodreads

The first rule of office romance is don’t do it—especially if your dream is to hold the anchor spot on the nightly news and your boss is trying to get you fired.

But one look at Cade Hill, the sexy new sports director, and uptight reporter Rebecca Fieldstone is daydreaming about other things.

Sex in his office…
Sex in the on-set kitchen…
Sex in the supply closet…

She can’t stop thinking about the former NFL quarterback and how perfect he’d look between her sheets—except he’s an arrogant jerk with a huge… ego.

He’s the last guy she’d ever have a one-night stand with.

Cade Hill draws a thick professional line on office romance—until it comes to the hyper-focused Rebecca. He wants her, and he gets his wish when a chance encounter has them having the hottest sex of their lives.

It’s just a hook-up, she says.
When can we do it again? he says.

With Rebecca determined to keep Cade in the friend zone, it’s going to be an uphill battle for Cade to convince her he’s the last guy she’ll ever want.

(more…)

Blog Tour Review: Running Mate by Katie Ashley @KatieAshleyLuv @RSofRomance

Blog Tour Review: Running Mate by Katie Ashley @KatieAshleyLuv @RSofRomance

Blog Tour Review: Running Mate by Katie Ashley @KatieAshleyLuv @RSofRomanceRunning Mate by Katie Ashley
on February 28, 2017
Genres: Romantic Comedy
Buy on Amazon|B&N|Kobo
Add to Goodreads

Barrett

The name’s Barrett Callahan. Yeah, that Barrett Callahan—the one the press dubbed “Bare” after those naked sexting pictures surfaced. At twenty-five, I was armed with an MBA from Harvard, an executive position at my father’s Fortune 500 company, a penthouse, and a different piece of delectable eye candy in my bed every weekend. I had a life most men dreamed of. But then my father decided to run for president, and my playboy lifestyle became a liability to his campaign that was built on family values. My “makeover” comes in the form of a fake fiancée who I don't even get to choose--one who is an uptight, choirgirl acting priss but also sexy-as-hell.

Addison

My latest relationship had gone down in flames, and I was drowning in a sea of student loans when in true Godfather status, James Callahan made me an offer I couldn’t refuse. Seven figures for seven months on the campaign trail pretending to be the adoring fiancée of his son, Barrett. As soon as he won the election, our engagement would be dissolved amicably for the press, I was free to ride off into the sunset a million dollars richer, and because of the NDA, no one would be the wiser. Sure, I’d never met the guy, but I’d been a theater nerd in high school. I could pull off any role from Lady Macbeth to Maria Von Trapp. But that was before I met my fake fiancé—the infuriating, self-absorbed, egotistical, drop-dead-sexy King of the Manwhores.

(more…)

About Katie Ashley

Katie Ashley is the New York Times, USA Today, and Amazon Best-Selling author of The Proposition Series, Runaway Train Series, as well as several New Adult and Young Adult titles. Her latest series, Vicious Cycle, has been picked up for publication by Penguin Books.

She lives outside of Atlanta, Georgia with her two very spoiled dogs. She has a slight obsession with Pinterest, The Golden Girls, Harry Potter, Shakespeare, Supernatural, Sons of Anarchy, Downton Abbey, Designing Women, and Scooby-Doo.

With a BA in English, a BS in Secondary English Education, and a Masters in English Education, she spent 11 1/2 years educating the Youth of America aka teaching MS and HS English until she left to write full time in December 2012.

Cover Reveal: Co-Wrecker by Meghan Quinn @AuthorMegQuinn

Cover Reveal: Co-Wrecker by Meghan Quinn @AuthorMegQuinn

Cover Reveal: Co-Wrecker by Meghan Quinn @AuthorMegQuinnCo-Wrecker by Meghan Quinn
on March 23, 2017
Genres: Romantic Comedy
Add to Goodreads

What do ice cream and Sadie Montgomery have in common? They're both ice cold, but one taste is never enough.

I wanted to be friends — I would have even settled for her seeing me as anything but a nerd — but there was no getting through. So just like any hard-headed, red-blooded man out there, I made up my mind.

I’d make my coworker fall for me.

I’d like to say it was simple, but like every other epic love story, all it took was one drunken night and a lot of naked courage to get the girl. For a moment, at least.

Love with a coworker is never simple, especially since Sadie’s trying to keep us on the low. Not to mention her persistent ex-boyfriend who won’t leave her alone. But I’ve never been good at giving up, and I don’t plan to start now.

The whole thing is a recipe for a rocky road, but I plan to eat the whole gallon, no matter how bad the brain freeze.

(more…)

About Meghan Quinn

Born in New York and raised in Southern California, Meghan has grown into a sassy, peanut butter eating, blonde haired swearing, animal hoarding lady. She is known to bust out and dance if “It’s Raining Men” starts beating through the air and heaven forbid you get a margarita in her, protectyour legs because they may be humped.

Once she started commuting for an hour and twenty minutes every day to work for three years, she began to have conversations play in her head, real life, deep male voices and dainty lady coos kind of conversations. Perturbed and confused, she decided to either see a therapist about the hot andsteamy voices running through her head or start writing them down. She decided to go with the cheaper option and started writing… enter her first novel, Caught Looking.

Now you can find the spicy, most definitely on the border of lunacy, kind of crazy lady residing in Colorado with the love of her life and her five, furry four legged children, hiking a trail or hiding behind shelves at grocery stores, wondering what kind of lube the nervous stranger will bring home to his wife. Oh and she loves a good boob squeeze.

Promo Blitz with Excerpt & Giveaway: Pucked Off by Helena Hunting @HelenaHunting

Promo Blitz with Excerpt & Giveaway: Pucked Off by Helena Hunting @HelenaHunting

Promo Blitz with Excerpt & Giveaway: Pucked Off by Helena Hunting @HelenaHuntingPucked Off by Helena Hunting
on February 21, 2017
Genres: Romantic Comedy
Buy on Amazon|B&N|Kobo
Add to Goodreads

***A Standalone novel in The Pucked Series***

I’m NHL defenseman Lance Romero, AKA Lance “Romance."

I’m notorious for parties and excess. I have the most penalty minutes in the league. I get into the most fights. I take the most hits. I’m a player on and off the ice. I’m the one women with no inhibitions want.

Not because I like the notoriety, but because I don’t know how to be any other way.

I have secrets. Ones I shared with the wrong person, and she used them against me. Sometimes she still does. I should cut ties. But she makes it difficult, because she’s the kind of bad I deserve.

At least that’s what I believed until someone from my past gets caught up in my present. She’s all the good things in this world. She lights up my dark.

I shouldn’t want her.

But I do.

I should leave her alone.

But I won’t.

(more…)

About Helena Hunting

NYT and USA Today bestselling author of PUCKED, Helena Hunting lives on the outskirts of Toronto with her incredibly tolerant family and two moderately intolerant cats. She’s writes contemporary romance ranging from new adult angst to romantic sports comedy.

Release Day Launch: Wardrobe Malfunction by Samantha Towle @samtowlewrites

Release Day Launch: Wardrobe Malfunction by Samantha Towle  @samtowlewrites

Release Day Launch: Wardrobe Malfunction by Samantha Towle  @samtowlewritesWardrobe Malfunction by Samantha Towle
on February 18, 2017
Genres: Romantic Comedy
Buy on Amazon
Add to Goodreads

From New York Times bestselling author, Samantha Towle, comes a new standalone romantic comedy.

Vaughn West, Hollywood heartthrob, has been at the top of his game for years. He thinks he’s untouchable—until a betrayal brings him spiraling down. Now, everyone pities him, and if there’s one thing Vaughn hates, it’s pity.

After a few months of working his way through every available actress, pop star, model, and waitress in California, Vaughn needs to get his life back on track and focus on what he does best—making hit movies.

Charlotte Michaels is in love. Just not with one person.
Louis Vuitton…
Christian Dior…
Valentino…
Gucci…
And the list goes on.

Sadly, Charly’s limited bank account doesn’t allow her those luxuries, and the closest she gets are lucky finds in charity shops and working closely with some of those names in her job as a wardrobe assistant.

Now, Charly has landed the mother of all jobs—working on the new Vaughn West movie. Excited doesn’t even cut it.

Only things don’t go as planned, and it turns out that Vaughn is actually a jerk. A hot jerk, but a jerk nonetheless.

So, why do their clothes keep falling off whenever they’re around each other? And why can’t Charly keep her mind in the closet and off Vaughn?

Getting mixed up with a smart-mouthed, fashion-obsessed wardrobe assistant is the last thing Vaughn needs.

Getting mixed up with an arrogant, self-centered, obnoxious, jumped-up actor who has a lack of respect for fashion is the last thing Charly needs.

Things are about to get hot, dirty, and messy in Hollywood. Very messy. Especially if Charly’s closely guarded secret falls out of her closet.

(more…)

About Samantha Towle

New York Times, USA Today, Wall Street Journal and international bestselling author Samantha Towle began her first novel in 2008 while on maternity leave. She completed the manuscript five months later and hasn’t stopped writing since.

She has written contemporary romances, THE MIGHTY STORM, WETHERING THE STORM, TAMING THE STORM and TROUBLE.

She has also written paranormal romances, THE BRINGER and the ALEXANDRA JONES SERIES, all penned to tunes of The Killers, Kings of Leon, Adele, The Doors, Oasis, Fleetwood Mac, and more of her favourite musicians.

A native of Hull and a graduate of Salford University, she lives with her husband, Craig, in East Yorkshire with their son and daughter.

Cover Re-Reveal: Wanderlust (Modern Love Story #3 ) by Daisy Prescott @daisy_prescott

Cover Re-Reveal: Wanderlust (Modern Love Story #3 ) by Daisy Prescott @daisy_prescott

Cover Re-Reveal: Wanderlust (Modern Love Story #3 ) by Daisy Prescott @daisy_prescottWanderlust (Previously titled Missionary Position) by Daisy Prescott
Series: Modern Love Story #3
on February 20, 2017
Genres: Romantic Comedy
Buy on Amazon|B&N|Kobo

"A captivating story about life, love, and an exciting and unintentional quest for self-discovery."

Selah Elmore is a confident, curvy woman who knows exactly who she is and what she wants. Her less-than-stellar love life is another story. Hoping for a fresh start, she leaves her home and job in the Pacific Northwest to spend six months in West Africa.

After accepting an offer from a stranger in an airport bar, Selah's real adventure begins during a stopover in Amsterdam. Will the daring, mysterious Kai show her what love really is?

Sparks fly on three continents when perpetually single Selah discovers there's more to love and life than she ever imagined.

Wanderlust is book three in the Modern Love Stories series. It's a spin-off/standalone from Geoducks Are for Lovers.

#1 Top Rated Book in Humorous Women's Fiction
Top 20 Humorous Women's Fiction Best Seller
Romantic Comedy Best Seller

(more…)

About Daisy Prescott

USA Today Bestselling Author Daisy Prescott writes romantic comedies with heart.

Her Modern Love Stories feature characters in their thirties and forties finding and rediscovering love in unexpected and humorous ways. Her Wingmen books star regular guys who often have beards, drive trucks, and love deeply once they fall. Look for her new Rom Com series, Love with Altitude, in 2017.

Born and raised in San Diego, Daisy currently lives in a real life Stars Hollow in the Boston suburbs with her husband, their rescue dog, and an indeterminate number of imaginary house goats. When not writing about herself in the third person, Daisy can be found traveling, gardening, baking, or lost in a good book.