BROKEN KNIGHT BLOG TOUR BANNER.jpg

“Everyone needs to read this book. ”

– Harloe Rae, USA Today bestselling author.

Broken Knight, an all new standalone about first loves, betrayal and loss from USA Today bestselling author L.J. Shen, is available now!

IMG_1621

Not all love stories are written the same way. Ours had torn chapters, missing paragraphs, and a bittersweet ending.

Luna Rexroth is everyone’s favorite wallflower.

Sweet.

Caring.

Charitable.

Quiet.

Fake.

Underneath the meek, tomboy exterior everyone loves (yet pities) is a girl who knows exactly what, and who, she wants—namely, the boy from the treehouse who taught her how to curse in sign language.

Who taught her how to laugh.

To live.

To love.

Knight Cole is everyone’s favorite football hero.

Gorgeous.

Athletic.

Rugged.

Popular.

Liar.

This daredevil hell-raiser could knock you up with his gaze alone, but he only has eyes for the girl across the street: Luna.

But Luna is not who she used to be. She doesn’t need his protection anymore.

When life throws a curveball at All Saints’ golden boy, he’s forced to realize not all knights are heroes.

Sometimes, the greatest love stories flourish in tragedy.

Photo Jun 22, 4 45 13 AM.png

Download your copy today or read FREE in Kindle Unlimited!

$2.99 for a Limited Time Only

Amazon: https://amzn.to/31NUvca

Amazon Worldwide: http://mybook.to/BrokenKnight

Pre-order the Audio edition now

(Available 8/25)

Amazon Audible: https://amzn.to/2HdgKQH

Amazon Audible WorldWide: http://mybook.to/BrokenKnightAudio

Add to GoodReads: http://bit.ly/2YbCrun


Broken Knight is the second story in LJ Shen’s All Saints High series. It features Knight Cole and Luna Rexroth. Beware! Guard your heart.

It’s not enough that Knight is hands down the most gorgeous, popular, athletic Tothole of the bunch, he also has a heart of gold. Sure he has some asshole tendencies ~ he does live in Todos Santos after all but WOW. He goes deep and shows his gooey center. I swooned hard. I’m talking fall out of the treehouse, shocked and in awe at his vulnerability. His protective, alpha, sexiness is also off the charts!

Luna, Luna, Luna! I’ve loved her longtime. She is sweet and loyal and guess what? She has a stronger backbone than I ever suspected. I adored her. Her issues and the way everything unfolds is utter perfection. There are countless moments with her where it’s so vivid and real that it didn’t feel like reading. I felt as though I was in the room watching the ink spread and my heart soared in triumph. So many amazing moments!

Together their story will bring you to your knees. You will worship at the feet of Knight while also equally cheering alongside Luna to wait for when it’s exactly right. You won’t know what hit you but you will feel it. Goodness, yes you’ll feel it. Fans of Rosie and Dean are in for an extraordinary treat. A tidal wave of love is coming. I promise you’ll feel it. Shen is not messing around. Each and every time I open a book she’s written she surprises, entertains, teaches and most of all takes me on a journey that is so fitting and authentic to the characters I couldn’t predict it, yet when it’s done I also couldn’t imagine it any other way.

Things are shaping up nicely for the rest of the gang. I can’t wait to see them fall. Bottom line: Broken Knight is solid gold and should not be missed.



Right now I wanted to just be here in silence with my best friend. And somehow, I don’t know how, but Luna sensed it. So we sat there for what felt like two hours but was probably a lot less, until I opened my eyes again. Her eyes were closed, too. I watched her for a while.

When she opened her eyes, it felt like she took something away from me.

“Let’s jump,” she said.

“I’m quite fond of my limbs, Moonshine.”

“Stop being such a big baby.”

“Big, quarterback baby who just finished a football season in one piece and would like to keep all his body parts intact.”

She crawled out of the treehouse and settled on the branch. It was thick, but I doubted it could carry my muscular ass for more than a few seconds before snapping. I rolled my eyes and settled next to her. She slipped her hand in mine.

“Three, two, one.”

It was a short, sweet way down.

About LJ Shen

L.J. Shen is a USA Today, Washington Post and Amazon #1 Best-selling author of contemporary, New Adult and YA romance. Her books have been sold to nineteen different countries.

She lives in California with her husband, son, cat and eccentric fashion choices, and enjoys good wine, bad reality TV shows and catching sun rays with her lazy cat.

LJShen

Connect with L.J. Shen

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/authorljshen/

Twitter: https://twitter.com/lj_shen

Pinterest: https://www.pinterest.com/authorljshen/

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/authorljshen/

Stay up to date with L.J. Shen by signing up for her mailing list:

http://bit.ly/2umcYPg

Website: http://www.authorljshen.com/

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.