Blog Tour: In Her Bones by Kate Moretti @KateMoretti1 @AtriaBooks

Blog Tour: In Her Bones by Kate Moretti @KateMoretti1 @AtriaBooksIn Her Bones on September 4, 2018
Genres: Suspense
Buy on Amazon|B&N|Kobo
Add to Goodreads

Fifteen years ago, Lilith Wade was arrested for the brutal murder of six women. After a death row conviction, media frenzy, and the release of an unauthorized biography, her thirty-year-old daughter Edie Beckett is just trying to survive out of the spotlight. She’s a recovering alcoholic with a dead-end city job and an unhealthy codependent relationship with her brother.

Edie also has a disturbing secret: a growing obsession with the families of Lilith’s victims. She’s desperate to see how they’ve managed—or failed—to move on. While her escalating fixation is a problem, she’s careful to keep her distance. That is, until she crosses a line and a man is found murdered.

Edie quickly becomes the prime suspect—and while she can’t remember everything that happened the night of the murder, she’d surely remember killing someone. With the detective who arrested her mother hot on her trail, Edie goes into hiding. She’s must get to the truth of what happened that night before the police—or the real killer—find her.

Unless, of course, she has more in common with her mother than she’s willing to admit...

Perfect for fans of Ruth Ware, In Her Bones features Moretti’s “riveting and insightful” (Megan Miranda, New York Times bestselling author) prose and “chillingly satisfying” (Publishers Weekly) twists, and will leave you questioning the nature of guilt, obsession, and the toxicity of familial ties.

 


Praise for In Her Bones
““Morbid…Moretti pulls some tricky tricks. …enough to satisfy the most judgmental reader.” –The New York Times”

“Captivating…Fans of twisty psychological thrillers will find plenty to like.”
– Publishers Weekly

“The heightened language takes In Her Bones to a higher level than the standard thriller. Readers will enjoy this book for the suspense and plot twists, but love it for the skill and mastery Moretti has for her craft.” – New York Journal of Books

“Kate Moretti is incredibly talented! In Her Bones is at once chilling and compelling, frightening and insightful—and truly madly deeply satisfying. You’ll gasp at every twist, and turn these hauntingly sinister pages as fast as you can.”
– Hank Phillippi Ryan, nationally bestselling author of Trust Me

“Kate Moretti’s In Her Bones is a suspenseful, whirling spiral of mysteries within mysteries, plot twists you won’t see coming, and characters linked by deadly fates that stretch across the years. Moretti’s prose is crisp and masterful, her people rich and real. Don’t miss this haunting, wild thrill ride.”
– David Bell, author of Somebody’s Daughter


Written in True Crime story fashion, In Her Bones kept me intrigued and on the edge of my seat.  Well written prose with plenty of twists and little gore, unravels this suspenseful thriller.

Edie Becket definitely hasn’t has a traditional family life. Her mother was on death row for the brutal murders of six women. Needless to say, normal wasn’t in her grasp. She has plenty of issues and rightfully so. She’s an alcoholic who becomes fixated on the lives of her mother’s victims. Can you say creepy? She finds herself in too deep when another person is murdered and because of a black out, she can’t remember what happened.

A deliciously morbidly sinister tale that had an ending that left me pleasantly surprised. At times it did seem a bit drawn out but overall well worth the time.


About the Author

Kate Moretti is the New York Times Bestselling author of four novels and a novella, including Thought I Knew You, While You Were Gone, Binds That TieThe Vanishing Year, and Blackbird Season. Her first novel THOUGHT I KNEW YOU, was a New York Times bestseller. THE VANISHING YEAR was a nominee in the Goodreads Choice Awards Mystery/Thriller category for 2016 and was called “chillingly satisfying.” (Publisher’s Weekly) with “superb” closing twists (New York Times Book Review).

​Kate has worked in the pharmaceutical industry for twenty years as a scientist and enjoys traveling and cooking. She lives in Pennsylvania in an old farmhouse with her husband, two children and no known ghosts. Her lifelong dream is to find a secret passageway.

Facebook | Website | Twitter | Instagram

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.